Village Information

Village Board

The village board regularly meets on the third Monday of every month at the village hall (unless otherwise noted). Upcoming meeting agendas can be found here (AGENDA ARCHIVE) and previous board meeting minutes can be found here (MEETING MINUTES ARCHIVE).

  • President Brad Williams (Term Expires May 2017)
  • Tim Allen (Term Expires May 2019)
  • Dick Seitz (Term Expires May 2019)
  • Mike Martin (Term Expires May 2017)
  • Mike Gross (Term Expires May 2019)
  • Terry Marvin May 2017
  • Jeff Powers May 2017

Village Personnel:

Clerk: Linda Ash (Term Expires May 2017)
Treasurer: Stacy Henderson
Chief of Police: Pat Carter
Director of Public Works: Mark Blickensderfer

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Information

FOIA Officers:

  • Linda Ash

FOIA Form (Adobe Acrobat Version – You can obtain Adobe Acrobat Reader here.)

FOIA Form (Microsoft Word Version.)


Many village ordinances are now available online for your viewing convenience. Please see the Ordinance Page for more information.

Permits & Codes

For special permits please contact the village hall at:
Village Hall
229 E South St.
Cerro Gordo, IL 61818

You may request a copy of the Village financial statement from the Village of Cerro Gordo, PO Box 497, Cerro Gordo, IL 61818.